Reviews

Customer Comments & Reviews


Very Nice


5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2014

Great B&B in Kilkenny and very good value. Very handy location and nice and quiet. Stayed for a night before an exam and will return again.

James Q (via Tripadvisor)


"Fantastic experience"

5 of 5 stars 

I have just returned to the UK after a week in Ireland when I had the pleasure of staying in O'Malley's B&B. I can not fault this establishment in any way.

The location is perfect with the beautiful town centre on your doorstep, however it is set off the main street and therefore it is quiet enough for those who want an early night.

The B&B itself was spotlessly clean and fresh with a cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was wonderful and the portions generous.

Caroline the landlady was lovely and could not be more helpful.

All in all the stay here made our holiday very pleasant and enjoyable and I will be booking again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family

Jackie7532 London, United Kingdom (via Tripadvisor)


"great time had by all"

5 of 5 stars March 2014

It is very apparent that this beautiful building is now under new management. We stayed here on our trip around Ireland and enjoyed it so much we extended our stay. The interior is immaculate the locality is ideal and the service was second to none, breakfast and banter went hand in hand to us weary travellers and the manager couldn't have been more accommodating. This is Irish hospitality at its finest. Kilkenny itself is such a beautiful city with something for everyone but Kilkenny without O'Malley's would be somewhat lacking. Can't recommend it highly enough and can't wait to go back. Thanks to the management caroline and all her staff for such a wonderful stay

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family

Treacie L Gloucester, United Kingdom (via Tripadvisor)


"Highly recommended"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this B&B last week and I had the best experience. It's situated in the perfect spot, within walking distance to the city. It's easy to get to. The new management are lovely and very accommodating. The room was great and was very clean. Definitely will be returning in the near future.

Stayed March 2014

jade_kl13 Roscommon, Ireland (via Tripadvisor)


"Excellent B&B and perfect location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in O'Malleys B&B Patricks weekend for two nights. I was greeted with a warm welcome and friendly hospitality. My room was spotless, warm and very comfortable. Situated in the heart of Kilkenny City so need for taxis. Free car parking. Caroline was a great host and I would highly recommend anyone going to Kilkenny to stay here, because I will definitely coming back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
 

Fiona F Roscommon, Ireland (via Tripadvisor)


"Great Paddys weekend !!!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would just like to say how much I enjoyed my stay at O'Malleys B&B when we went down for Patrick's weekend . We felt at home for the 2 nights that we stayed there. Room was very cosy and clean and I was delighted to be able park my car at the front door . The location is fantastic, right in the centre of Kilkenny . Caroline is such a lovely host , so welcoming and so helpful. I highly recommend a visit to Kilkenny and a stay at O'Malleys B&B ..

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
 

Caroline B (via Tripadvisor)